top of page

Recent Posts

Archive

Tags

No tags yet.

The 'What Ifs' of Writing


I have always had this little voice in my head that would say, "What if no one likes your books, what if you start a novel and can't finish it? What if you spend all that time and everyone laughs at you for trying to live your dream?"

Life is full of what if's. I admit they can be overwhelming from time to time. I had to learn myself to look at the other side of the 'What ifs' like, "What if you write this book and it touches someone's heart? What if I start to live my dream? What if someone can share and learn from my words?"

We have to take a deep breath sometimes and just think, what if we sit back and let life pass us by? If this was your last day on earth, what would you think of the times that you had the chance but you were afraid to take them? Could you leave this world with a peach of mind, knowing that you never tried to reach your dreams? Life is about the chances that we take. The ones that make us or break us. That is what builds us and molds us into the person that we were always meant to be. So, I say forget the 'What if's' and just go for it. Dream as big as you can and then go for it. Don't be afraid to fail. We all fail at one point or another. It's how we handle the failure that makes us stronger.

So, until next time, I leave you with a 'What are you waiting for? Go and make that dream come true and don't let the 'What if's' stop you.

bottom of page